• Home »
  • Personal Service Contract Review Board

Personal Service Contract Review Board


Personal Service Contract Review Board

The Personal Service Contract Review Board (PSCRB) plays an integral role in how personal services are procured for the State of Mississippi.

The Mississippi State Legislature established the PSCRB to ensure that quality services are procured at reasonable prices, with terms that are favorable to the State and with limited risk of liability. The PSCRB develops the policies and procedures that ensure personal services are obtained in a competitive manner, and approves contracts in excess of $100,000.

 

The PSCRB is responsible for administering standards for the issuance of invitations for bid and requests for proposals, and the award of those bids. It also oversees the consideration of costs and quality of services proposed, the contract negotiations, and the administrative monitoring of contract performance by agencies, as well as the necessary steps in terminating a contract. Administering standards for the procurement of personal or professional services through the use of emergency and sole-source contracts is also a responsibility of the PSCRB.

 

Confirmed Meeting Dates for FY2015 are listed below. All meetings take place at the Mississippi State Personnel Board office unless otherwise noted.

 

Tuesday, July 15, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, August 19, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, September 16, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, October 14, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, November 18, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, December 16, 2014 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, January 13, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, February 17, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, March 17, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, April 14, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, May 19, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, June 16, 2015 at 9:00 AM

Tuesday, July 14, 2015 at 9:00 AM

The Mississippi State Personnel Board provides administrative support for the PSCRB.

Copyright © 2014 Mississippi State Personnel Board - 210 East Capitol Street, Suite 800 Jackson, Mississippi 39201
Phone (601) 359-1406 Fax (601) 576-2532